• ‚Äč
    • Share to Facebook
    • Twitter
    • Email
    • Print

August 19, 2014

Board of Directors and National Council

The Humane Society of the United States


Eric L. Bernthal, Esq., Chair of the Board
Jennifer Leaning, M.D., S.M.H., Vice Chair
Jason Weiss, Second Vice Chair
Kathleen M. Linehan, Esq., Board Treasurer
Wayne Pacelle, President and CEO
Michael Markarian, Chief Program & Policy Officer
Laura Maloney, Chief Operating Officer
G. Thomas Waite III, Treasurer and CFO
Andrew N. Rowan, Ph.D., Chief International Officer and Chief Scientific Officer
Roger A. Kindler, General Counsel, Vice President, and CLO
Amy C. Rodgers, Secretary
Kimberly Getz, Controller and Deputy Treasurer
Theresa Cannon Reese, Second Deputy Treasurer
Arnold Baer, Assistant Treasurer
Carol England, Assistant Secretary
Donna L. Mochi, Assistant Secretary


Read biographical information about Board of Directors members

Jeffrey J. Arciniaco (Boca Raton, Florida)
Eric L. Bernthal, Esq. (Washington, D.C.)
Erika Brunson (West Hollywood, California)
Jerry Cesak (La Jolla, California) 
Anita W. Coupe, Esq. (Biddeford Pool, Maine)
Neil B. Fang, Esq., CPA (Hewlett Neck, New York)
Jane Greenspun Gale (Las Vegas, Nevada)
Cathy Kangas (New Canaan, Connecticut)
Paula A. Kislak, D.V.M. (Santa Barbara, California)
Charles A. Laue (Kansas City, Kansas)
Jennifer Leaning, M.D, S.M.H. (Lincoln, Massachusetts)
Kathleen M. Linehan, Esq. (Washington, D.C.)
John Mackey (Austin, Texas)
Mary I. Max (New York, New York)
Patrick L. McDonnell (Middlesex County, New Jersey)
C. Thomas McMillen (Washington, D.C.)
Judy Ney (New York, New York)
Sharon Lee Patrick (New York, New York)
Marsha R. Perelman (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)
Marian G. Probst (New York, New York)
Jonathan M. Ratner (Shaker Heights, Ohio)
Joshua S. Reichert, Ph.D. (Washington, D.C.)
Walter J. Stewart, Esq. (Washington, D.C.)
Andrew Weinstein (Washington, D.C.)
Jason Weiss (Pacific Palisades, California)
David O. Wiebers, M.D. (Overland Park, Kansas)

National Council Members

The Humane Society of the United States' National Council is a high-level advisory body of influential individuals who work with The HSUS's executive staff and Board of Directors to advance the organization's mission. Read biographical information about National Council members.

Joyce Doria, Chair (Potomac, Maryland)
Michele Dillard, Vice Chair (Bel Tiburon, California)
Roberta Ashkin, Esq. (New York, New York)
Arthur Benjamin (Sandy, Utah; Delray Beach, Florida)
Howard Berk (Scarsdale, New York)
James Berwind (West Palm Beach, Florida)
Jennifer Fagá, D.V.M. (Montauk, New York)
Linda Goddard (Essex, Connecticut)
Frances Hayward (East Hampton, New York)
Christian Keesee (New York, New York; Oklahoma City, Oklahoma)
Stacey Dorfman Kivowitz (Dallas, Texas)
Ardath Rosengarden (Boca Raton, Florida)
Richard Schechter (Wellington, Florida)
Breanna Schultz (New York, New York)
Jordan Schultz (New York, New York)
Cheri Shankar (Beverly Hills, California)
Alanna Tarkington (Solvang, California)
René Tatro (Wilsonville, Oregon)

  • Sign Up
  • Log in using one of your preferred sites
    Login Failure
  • Take Action