• ‚Äč
    • Share to Facebook
    • Twitter
    • Email
    • Print

January 10, 2014

Humane Nutrition Presentations

Featuring Michael Greger, M.D.

The Humane Society of the United States

vegetables

J. Gabriel/Stock.xchng

Join our director of public health and animal agriculture, Michael Greger, M.D., and learn for yourself—and your loved ones—how to have a humane and healthy diet.

Attention to diet can help reduce the risks of chronic diseases that plague Americans such as heart disease, stroke, diabetes, obesity, and certain cancers.

And these days, many people are reducing the amount of animal-based foods they eat—even just one meal or one day a week—to help combat global warming, inhumane factory farming practices, and other problems.

To whet your appetite for knowledge, watch hundreds of Dr. Greger's videos for free, or order Dr. Greger's new DVD series, "Latest in Clinical Nutrition."

All the presentations below are titled "Latest in Nutrition" unless otherwise noted, and all talks are open to the public.

New York City, NY

When: Saturday, January 11, 2014, time TBA
Where: Millennium Broadway Hotel
145 West 44th Street
New York City, NY 10036-4012
More information: TheRealTruthAboutHealth.com

Tampa, FL

When: Thursday, January 16, 2014, time TBA
Where: TBA
More information: Total Health Immersions

Marshall, TX

When: Friday-Saturday, January 17-18, 2014, 7:30 p.m. and 8 a.m. respectively
Where: Cornell University Law School
Room TBA
More information: New Year, New You Health Fest 2014

Reston, VA

When: Saturday, January 25, 2014, time TBA.
Where: Cafe Montmartre
1625 Washington Plaza N
Reston, VA 20190
More information: Cornell Club

Princeton, NJ

When: Saturday, February 8, 2014, time TBA
Where: TBA
More information: iV 2014

New Orleans, LA

When: Thursday, February 20, 2014, 10:30 a.m.
Where: Hilton New Orleans Riverside
2 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
More information: TBA

New York City, NY

When: Friday, February 21, 2014, 11 a.m.
Where: Hilton New York
1335 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10019
More information: Integrative Healthcare Symposium

Santa Rosa, CA

When: Saturday, February 22, 2014, time TBA
Where: Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
2777 Fourth Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95409
More information: The McDougall 3-Day Advanced Study Weekend in Santa Rosa, California

Santa Rosa, CA

When: Saturday, February 22, 2014, time TBA
Where: TBA
More information: The McDougall 3-Day Advanced Study Weekend

Sacramento, CA

When: Saturday, February 22, 2014, 6:30 p.m.
Where: Kaiser Permanente Sacramento Medical Center
2025 Morse Avenue
Sacramento, CA 95825
More information: Kaiser Parmanente

Inland Empire, CA

When: Sunday, February 23, 2014, time TBA
Where: TBA
More information: Healthy Taste of Ventura

Tucson, AZ

When: Friday, February 28, 2014, time TBA
Where: TBA
More information: Healthy You Network

Chicago, IL

When: Saturday, March 1, 2014, 1 p.m.
Where: TBA
More information: Engine 2 Retreats

Huntington Station, NY

When: Sunday, March 2, 2014, time TBA
Where: TBA
More information: Healthy Planet

Ithaca, NY

When: Monday, March 3, 2014, 4 p.m.
Where: Cornell University Law School
Room TBA
More information: Cornell University Law School

Ithaca, NY

When: Monday, March 3, 2014, time TBA
Where: Cornell University
Room TBA
More information: Cornell University

Portland, OR

When: Saturday, April 26, 2014, 1 p.m.
Where: TBA
More information: Engine 2 Retreats

Naples, FL

When: Thursday, May 15, 2014, time TBA
Where: The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North
Naples, FL 34102
More information: Total Health Immersions

Athens, OH

When: Friday, May 16, 2014, time TBA
Where: TBA
More information: Live Healthy Appalachia

Athens, OH

When: Saturday, May 17, 2014, time TBA
Where: TBA
More information: Live Healthy Appalachia

Toronto, Ontario, CANADA

When: Friday, May 23, 2014, time TBA
Where: Ontario Science Centre
770 Don Mills Road
Toronto, ON M3C 1T3
More information: 2014 Canadian Holistic Nutrition Conference

Las Vegas, NV

When: Sunday, June 8, 2014, 10 a.m.
Where: Springs Preserve
333 S. Valley View Boulevard
Las Vegas, NV 89107
More information: Health, Healing & Happiness

Honolulu, HI

When: Monday, June 9, 2014, time TBA
Where: Castle Medical Center
640 Ulukahiki Street
Kailua, Hawai‘i 96734
More information: Vegetarian Society of Hawaii

Honolulu, HI

When: Tuesday, June 10, 2014, 7 p.m.
Where: Ala Wai Golf Course Clubhouse
404 Kapahulu Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815
More information: Vegetarian Society of Hawaii

Paia, HI

When: Thursday, June 12, 2014, 7 p.m.
Where: Kaunoa Senior Center
401 Alakapa Place
Paia, HI 96779
More information: Vegetarian Society of Hawaii

Los Angeles, CA

When: Friday, June 27, 2014, time TBA
Where: TBA
More information: Plant-Based Nutrition Healthcare Conference

Chicago, IL

When: Saturday, June 28, 2014, 1 p.m.
Where: TBA
More information: Engine 2 Retreats

Johnstown, PA

When: Saturday, July 4-6, 2014 (different talks each day), time TBA
Where: University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown, PA
More information: Summerfest 2014

Vancouver, British Columbia, CANADA

When: Saturday, July 26, 2014, time TBA
Where: TBA
More information: Earthsave

Hope, British Columbia, CANADA

When: Sunday, July 27, 2014, time TBA
Where: TBA
More information: Complete Health Improvement Program

Kamloops, British Columbia, CANADA

When: Monday, July 28, 2014, time TBA
Where: TBA
More information: TBA

Phoenix, AZ

When: Saturday, August 6, 2014, 8:30 a.m.
Where: Arizona Biltmore Hotel
2400 E. Missouri Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85016
More information: AANP 2014

Chicago, IL

When: Saturday, August 16, 2014, 1 p.m.
Where: TBA
More information: Engine 2 Retreats

Los Angeles, CA

When: Wednesday-Saturday, September 24-27, 2014 (day TBA), time TBA
Where: TBA
More information: North American Plant-based Nutrition Healthcare Conference

Naples, FL

When: Wednesday, October 22, 2014, time TBA
Where: The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North
Naples, FL 34102
More information: Total Health Immersions

Boston, MA

When: Thursday, October 23, 2014, time TBA
Where: TBA
More information: Brigham and Women's Hospital

Boston, MA

When: Saturday October 25, 2013, time TBA
Where: Reggie Lewis Athletic Center
1350 Tremont Street
Boston, MA 02120
More information: Boston Food Festival

Boston, MA

When: Saturday, October 25, 2014, time TBA
Where: Reggie Lewis Athletic Center
1350 Tremont Street
Boston, MA 02120
More information: Boston Food Festival

Boston, MA

When: Thursday, October 23, 2014, time TBA
Where: TBA
More information: Brigham and Women's Hospital

Tucson, AZ

When: Saturday, November 1, 2014, time TBA
Where: TBA
More information: Healthy You Network

View hundreds of Dr. Greger's videos for free at NutritionFacts.org.

  • Sign Up
  • Log in using one of your preferred sites
    Login Failure
  • Take Action
  • Eat more humanely with the Three Rs

  • Shop