• Home
  • ‚Äč
    • Share to Facebook
    • Twitter
    • Email
    • Print

California Feral Cat Organizations 

Click on the headers below to sort feral cat organization by name or state.

Name Location Contact Information
13th Street Cat Rescue San Jose www.13thstcats.org/
A Cat's Tale Los Angeles www.acatstale.org/index.html
ACT Spay/Neuter Clinic Stockton www.acatteam.org/
Actors & Others for Animals North Hollywood www.actorsandothers.com/
Agee Memorial Wildlife Fund El Dorado Hills www.fatkittycity.org/index.html
All Creatures Great and Small Rescue Hollister www.allcreaturesgs.org/
Amador County Animal Control Jackson www.co.amador.ca.us/departments/animal-control
Anderson Valley Animal Rescue Sonoma County petfinder.com/shelters/CA337.html
Anderson Valley Animal Rescue Lake County www.petfinder.com/shelters/CA337.html
Anderson Valley Animal Rescue Mendocino County www.petfinder.com/shelters/CA337.html
Animal Care & Rescue Network San Jose www.animalrescueandcarenetwork.org/
Animal Care Services Ukiah www.co.mendocino.ca.us/hhsa/chs/animal/
Animal Friends Rescue Project Pacific Grove www.animalfriendsrescue.org/
Animal Outreach of the Mother Lode Diamond Springs www.animaloutreachcats.com/Site/Welcome.html
Animal Protection League Stockton apl209.org/home.html
Animal Rescue of Tracy Tracy www.animalrescuetracy.org/
Animal Samaritans SPCA Thousand Palms www.animalsamaritans.org/about_us.html
Animal Save Grass Valley www.animalsave.org/
Animal Savers Berkeley www.petfinder.com/shelters/animalsavers.html
Animal Spay and Neuter Auburn www.animalspayneuter.com/
Any Feline Rescue & Adoption Oakdale www.petfinder.com/shelters/CA807.html
Atwater Community Cat Network Atwater www.facebook.com/pages/Atwater-Community-Cat-Network/828616747184157
Berkeley East County Humane Society Berkeley www.berkeleyhumane.org/
Best Friends Catnippers Los Angeles County bfla.bestfriends.org/
Bless the Animals of Humboldt County Eureka 707-764-4081
Capistrano Animal Rescue Effort San Juan Capistrano www.capoanimalrescue.com/
CARE Santa Clara www.carepets.org/
Cat Adoption Service San Diego www.catadoptionservice.org/
Cat Resource Center Santa Clara www.catcenter.org/
Cat Support Network Walnut Creek www.catsupport.net/
Cat Town Oakland www.cattownoakland.org/
Catalina Island Humane Society Avalon catalinahumane.org/
Catalyst for Cats Santa Barbara www.catalystforcats.org/
Catnip and Carrots Huntington Beach www.catnipandcarrots.org/
Catnip Society Mariposa catnipsociety.org
Cats In Need of Human Care San Bernardino County www.catsinneed.com/
Cats In Need of Human Care Riverside County www.catsinneed.com/
Cats In Need of Human Care Los Angeles County www.catsinneed.com/
Cats In Need of Human Care Orange County www.catsinneed.com
Cats of all Colors Stockton www.facebook.com/pages/Cats-of-all-Colors/411582372213810
Cats of all Colors Lodi www.facebook.com/pages/Cats-of-all-Colors/411582372213810
Cats' Crossroads Vacaville petfinder.com/shelters/CA823.html
Chico Cat Coalition Chico www.chicocatcoalition.org/
City of Berkeley Animal Control Berkeley www.ci.berkeley.ca.us/ContentDisplay.aspx?id=9712
City of San Jose Animal Care & Services Saratoga http://www.sanjoseanimals.com/index.aspx?NID=2762
City of San Jose Animal Care & Services San Jose http://www.sanjoseanimals.com/index.aspx?NID=2762
City of San Jose Animal Care & Services Milpitas http://www.sanjoseanimals.com/index.aspx?NID=2762
City of San Jose Animal Care & Services San Jose http://www.sanjoseanimals.com/index.aspx?NID=2762
City of San Jose Animal Care & Services Cupertino http://www.sanjoseanimals.com/index.aspx?NID=2762
Coalition for Community Cats Sacramento www.coalition4cats.org/
Community Concern for Cats Walnut Creek www.communityconcernforcats.org/
Companion Animal Foundation Arcata www.animal-foundation.org/
Contra Costa Humane Society Pleasant Hill www.cchumane.org/
County of Lake Animal Care and Control Lakeport www.co.lake.ca.us/Government/Directory/Animal_Care_And_Control.htm
County of Santa Clara Division of Animal Care and Control Santa Clara County www.sccgov.org/portal/site/acc/
Critters without Litters Bakersfield www.critterswithoutlitters.org/
CSUN Cat People Northridge www.csun.edu/~catpeopl/
Elk Grove Animal Services Elk Grove www.elkgrovecity.org/animals/trap-neuter-return.asp
Feline Rescue of Northern California Cloverdale www.feline-rescue.com/index.html
Feral Alley Cats and Friends SPCA Desert Hot Springs www.feralalleycatsandfriends.org/
Feral Cat Coalition San Diego www.feralcat.com/
Feral Cat Foundation Alamo www.feralcatfoundation.org/
Fieldhaven Feline Rescue & Adoption Lincoln www.fieldhaven.com/about.htm
Fix Our Ferals Contra Costa www.fixourferals.org
Fix Our Ferals Alameda County www.fixourferals.org
FixNation Los Angeles www.fixnation.org/
Folsom Feline Rescue Folsom www.folsomfelines.org/
Forgotten Animals of Los Angeles Toluca lake www.forgottenanimalsofla.org/
Forgotten Felines of Sonoma County Santa Rosa www.forgottenfelines.com/
Friends for Animals North Hollywood friendsforanimals.tripod.com/home.html
Friends of San Martin Animal Shelter Morgan Hill www.fosmas.org/
Friends of the Formerly Friendless Contra Costa www.fffcatfriends.org/contact.html
Friends of the Palm Springs Animal Shelter Palm Springs palmspringsanimalfriends.ning.com/page/community-cats
Furry Friends Rescue Fremont www.furryfriendsrescue.org/
GRACE Animal Rescue El Segundo www.graceanimalrescue.org/
Greyfoot Cat Rescue Ventura www.petfinder.com/shelters/CA377.html
Haven Humane Society Greater Redding Area www.havenhumane.net/
Heaven on Earth Society for Animals Van Nuys www.heavenlypets.org/
Homeless Animal Rescue Team San Luis Obispo County www.slohart.org/
Homeless Animal Response Program (H.A.R.P.) Antioch www.harp-rescue.org/
Homeless Animals Lifeline Organization East Contra Costa County www.eccchalo.org/
Homeless Cat Network San Carlos www.homelesscatnetwork.com/
Humane Society of Silicon Valley Santa Clara www.hssv.org/
Humanimal Connection Los Altos www.humanimalconnection.com/
Humanity for Cats Campbell www.humanityforcats.com/tnr.html
Humanity for Cats Milpitas www.humanityforcats.com/tnr.html
Humanity for Cats Santa Clara www.humanityforcats.com/tnr.html
Humanity for Cats Saratoga www.humanityforcats.com/tnr.html
Humanity for Cats San Jose www.humanityforcats.com/tnr.html
Humanity for Cats Cupertino www.humanityforcats.com/tnr.html
Humanity for Cats Sunnyvale www.humanityforcats.com/tnr.html
Humanity for Cats Los Gatos www.humanityforcats.com/tnr.html
Humboldt Spay/Neuter Network Eureka 707-442-1426
Imperial Valley Humane Society El Centro www.facebook.com/humanesociety.imperialvalley
Inyo County Animal Resources and Education (CARE) Eastern Sierra www.icareforpets.org/index.html
Island Cat Resources and Adoption Alameda www.icraeastbay.org/
Itty Bitty Orphan Kitty Rescue San Jose www.ittybittyorphankittyrescue.org/
IVC SNIP Spay Neuter Incredible Pets Imperial www.facebook.com/ivcsnip
Katmom Fair Oaks www.katmom.com/
Kern County Animal Services Bakersfield www.co.kern.ca.us/acd/
Kitty Bungalow Los Angeles www.kittybungalow.org/ourschool.html
Kitty Committee West Sonoma County http://kittycommittee.homestead.com/
LA Community Cats Los Angeles www.lacommunitycats.com/
Lake County Animal Care & Control Lakeport www.co.lake.ca.us/Government/Directory/Animal_Care_And_Control.htm
Love of Animals Visalia www.loveofanimals.org/
Loving Arms Animal Rescue & Adoption Chula Vista www.petfinder.com/shelters/CA887.html
Marin Friends of Ferals Marin County www.marinferals.org/
Mountain House Feral Cat Rescue Mountain House www.mountainhousecats.com/
My Barn Cats Diamond Springs mybarncats.com/
Neighborhood Cat Advocates Butte County www.neighborhoodcatadvocates.org/
Nine Lives Foundation Redwood City www.ninelivesfoundation.org/
North County Paws Cause San Luis Obispo County www.northcountypawscause.org/
Ohlone Humane Society Fremont www.ohlonehumanesociety.org/
Ohlone Humane Society Newark www.ohlonehumanesociety.org/
Ohlone Humane Society Union City www.ohlonehumanesociety.org/
Orange County Animal Care Santa Ana ocpetinfo.com/
Orange County SPCA Huntington Beach www.orangecountyspca.org/
Orphan Kitten Project Davis www.petfinder.com/shelters/CA449.html
Outcast Cat Help Martinez www.outcastcat.org/Home.html
P.E.T.S. (Providing Essentials for Tehama Shelter) Red Bluff www.petstehama.org/
Palo Alto Humane Society Palo Alto www.paloaltohumane.org
Pasadena Humane Society Pasadena area www.pasadenahumane.org/site/PageServer
Paws Cause Paso Robles northcountypawscause.org/home.html
Paws Cause Atascadero northcountypawscause.org/home.html
Paws Cause Templeton northcountypawscause.org/home.html
Paws Cause Shandon northcountypawscause.org/home.html
Paws Cause San Miguel northcountypawscause.org/home.html
Paws of Chico Spay and Neuter Program Chico www.chicospayneuter.org/feral.html
Paws of Coronado Coronado www.pawsofcoronado.org/
Peninsula Cat Works Palo Alto www.peninsulacatworks.org/index.php
Peninsula Fix Our Ferals San Mateo County www.peninsulafixourferals.org/
Peninsula Fix Our Ferals Santa Clara County www.peninsulafixourferals.org/
Peninsula Humane Society & SPCA San Mateo County www.peninsulahumanesociety.org/services/community.html
People Aiding Feral Cats Ventura reocities.com/Petsburgh/reserve/2803/
Pet Project Foundation, Inc. Dana Point www.petprojectfoundation.org
Pet Project Foundation, Inc. San Clemente www.petprojectfoundation.org
Petaluma Animal Services Foundation Petaluma www.petalumaanimalshelter.org/
Pets Lifeline Sonoma www.petslifeline.org/
Pets Unlimited San Francisco www.petsunlimited.org/
Pink Paws Rescue and Adoption Ventura County www.pinkpawsrescueandadoption.org/About_Us.html
Placer County Animal Care Services Placer County www.placer.ca.gov/Departments/hhs/Animal_Services.aspx
Placer County SPCA Placer County www.placerspca.org/snap.pdf
Premier Animal Rescue Vacaville premieranimalrescue.com/
Project Bay Cat Foster City www.cimeron.com/page3/page45/PBCToolkit.html
Project Purr Santa Cruz www.projectpurr.org/
Purr-Angels Siskiyou County www.purr-angels.org/
Purrfect Cat Rescue Fremont www.purrfectcatrescue.org/
Ramona Humane Society Ramona ramonahumanesociety.org/
Rancho Cordova Whisker Warriors Rancho Cordova www.facebook.com/pages/Rancho-Cordova-Whisker-Warriors/806813626068330?fref=ts
Sacramento Area Animal Coalition Sacramento www.sacanimal.org/index.php/spayneuter-programs/feral-cat-program
Sacramento Feral Resources Sacramento www.sacferals.com
Sacramento SPCA Sacramento www.sspca.org/
Safe Haven Animal Sanctuary San Jose www.safehavenanimalsanctuary.org/index.php
San Diego Humane Society San Diego www.sdhumane.org/site/PageServer?pagename=home_page
San Francisco SPCA San Francisco www.sfspca.org
Save A Pet Hot Springs www.saveapetonline.org/
Save Our Feral Cats Petaluma saveourferalcats.com/difference.php
Second Chance Pet Rescue Friends of Felines Program Corning www.second-chance-pets.org/friends-of-felines
Sequoia Humane Society Eureka www.sequoiahumane.org/
Silicon Valley Animal Control Authority Santa Clara www.svaca.com/
Silicon Valley Friends of Ferals Silicon Valley www.svff.org/
Snip Cat Antioch www.snipcat.org/SNIP/Welcome.html
Solano Feral Cat Group Solano County solanoferals.org
Sonora Cat Rescue Sonora www.sonoracatrescue.org/
Spay and Neuter of the Desert Society Brawley www.sands2010.org/
Spay Neuter Action Project San Diego www.snap-sandiego.org/index.php
Spay Neuter Project of Los Angeles Los Angeles www.snpla.org/
SPCA for Monterey County Monterey County www.spcamc.org/feral-cats.htm
St. Francis Animal Protection Society Campbell www.stfrancisanimal.org/
Stanford Cat Network Stanford www.stanford.edu/group/CATNET/
Stanislaus County Animal Services Modesto www.stancounty.com/animalservices/
Stray Cat Alliance Los Angeles www.straycatalliance.org/
Tehachapi Humane Society Tehachapi tehachapihumane.org/
The Cat People Bakersfield www.thecatpeople.org/
The Helen Sanders Cat Protection and Welfare Society Seal Beach www.helensanderscatpaws.com/phyllissspayneuterfund.html
The Humane Society of San Bernardino Valley San Bernardino hssbv.org/
The Paws Squad Animal Rescue Los Angeles www.pawdsquad.org/index.html
TLC Adoptions Torrance members.petfinder.org/~CA361/feral.html
TOPCats on the Ridge Inc. Paradise www.paradisecats.org/
Town Cats of Margan Hill Morgan Hill www.towncats.org/
Tri-Valley Animal Rescue Pleasanton www.tvar.org/
Tri-Valley Fix Our Ferals Danville www.tri-valleyfixourferals.org/
Valley Animal Center Fresno www.valleyanimal.org/
Valley Oak SPCA Visalia www.vospca.org/
Ventura County Animal Services Ventura County vcas.us/
Voice for the Animals Foundation Santa Monica www.vftafoundation.org
Volunteers of Burbank Animal Shelter Burbank www.basv.org/
We Care Animal Rescue St. Helena wecareanimalrescue.org/We_Care_Animal_Rescue/Welcome.html
Yolo County SPCA Davis www.yolospca.org/