• ‚Äč
    • Share to Facebook
    • Twitter
    • Email
    • Print

The Philanthropy Department partners with inspired and passionate supporters who make significant investments in the work of The HSUS—now and for the future. With your personal Philanthropy representative, you can explore ways to make the greatest difference for animals through leadership support, planned giving, estate planning, and major gifts. Our expert staff can also answer your questions about donations of stock, charitable gift annuities, matching gifts, and workplace giving.

However you wish to make a difference for animals—whether through individual, family, or foundation philanthropy—we can help. Call 800-808-7858 or email us today.

If you would like to send in a donation, please mail it to: Department of Philanthropy, 700 Professional Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20879.

Our IRS tax identification number is 53-0225390.

The HSUS has been rated three or four stars each year for the past decade by Charity Navigator, America's premier independent charity evaluator.

Philanthropy officers are located around the country to offer you opportunities for engagement in priority campaigns and special initiatives. They welcome a chance to meet with you in person at any time. Please contact them today!

The the HSUS has been rated three or four stars each year for the past decade by Charity Navigator, America's premier independent charity evaluator. Regional development officers are knowledgeable about the different ways you can support our programs to maximize your gift's benefit to both you and The HSUS. They welcome the opportunity to meet with you in person at your home or office. Please contact us today.


HSUS Department of Philanthropy

Department of Philanthropy Headquarters
700 Professional Drive
Gaithersburg, MD 20879
t 800-808-7858   f 301-548-7700

Toni Condon, CFRC—Deputy Director, Philanthropy and Campaign Services
301-548-7752  
tcondon@humanesociety.org

Dawn Leo—Office Administrator/Executive Assistant, Philanthropy
301-548-7783  
dleo@humanesociety.org

Steven Maughan—Senior Director, Planned and Estate Gifts
301-258-3004  
smaughan@humanesociety.org

Drew Wynn—Senior Director, Emerging Major Gifts, Stewardship and Foundations
301-258-1402  
dwynn@humanesociety.org

Susan Emerson Clapp—Senior Director of Philanthropy, Northeast Region (Conn., Mass., Maine, N.H., R.I., and Vt.)
413-248-7502
sclapp@humanesociety.org

Karen Duarte—Senior Director of Philanthropy, N.Y. 
914-693-3643
kduarte@humanesociety.org

Kelcey Meadows Lucas—Senior Director of Philanthropy (N.J., Pa., Ohio, Mo.)
215-230-4636
klucas@humanesociety.org

Kris Thompson-Johns—Director of Philanthropy (Fla., Ga., Texas)
678-763-8708
kjohns@humanesociety.org

Smrithi Prabhu—Director of Philanthropy, Southern California Region
301-409-7785
sprabhu@humanesociety.org

Irene Ballenger—Director of Charitable Gift Annuities & Gifts of Stock
301-548-7782 
iballenger@humanesociety.org

Kimberlee Dinn—Director of Foundation Relations
301-721-6450
kdinn@humanesociety.org

Patricia Kauffman—Director of Legacy, Stewardship and Workplace Giving
301-258-3130 
pkauffman@humanesociety.org

Lauren Grafer—Director of Special Events
646-484-5114
lgrafer@humanesociety.org

Andie Summers—Director of Donor Relations and Stewardship
301-258-3186
asummers@humanesociety.org

Cindy Harrigan Sweeney—Development Writer and Editor
301-258-1511
csweeny@humanesociety.org

Nancy Fisher Johnson—Manager, Donor Prospect Research
301-258-1472
njohnson@humanesociety.org

Justin Pickens—Raiser's Edge Database Manager
301-258-1509   
jpickens@humanesociety.org

Niki Ianni—Special Events Coordinator, Philanthropy
301-258-3148  
nianni@humanesociety.org

Victoria Grupp—Office Administrator 
301-258-3155 
vgrupp@humanesociety.org

Sheena Sharma—Database Coordinator 
301-258-1520 
ssharma@humanesociety.org

Please call us at 800-808-7858 if your state is not listed above.

  • Sign Up
  • Log in using one of your preferred sites
    Login Failure
  • Take Action
  • Shop

In Your State

Find out more about The HSUS's efforts in your state. Read More