• ‚Äč
    • Share to Facebook
    • Twitter
    • Email
    • Print

The Philanthropy Department partners with inspired and passionate supporters who make significant investments in the work of The HSUS—now and for the future. With your personal Philanthropy representative, you can explore ways to make the greatest difference for animals through leadership support, planned giving, estate planning, and major gifts. Our expert staff can also answer your questions about donations of stock, charitable gift annuities, matching gifts, and workplace giving.

However you wish to make a difference for animals—whether through individual, family, or foundation philanthropy—we can help. Call 800-808-7858 or email us today.

If you would like to send in a donation, please mail it to: Department of Philanthropy, 700 Professional Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20879.

Our IRS tax identification number is 53-0225390.

Philanthropy officers are located around the country to offer you opportunities for engagement in priority campaigns and special initiatives. Regional development officers are knowledgeable about the different ways you can support our programs to maximize your gift's benefit to both you and The HSUS. They welcome the opportunity to meet with you in person at your home or office. Please contact us today.


HSUS Department of Philanthropy

Department of Philanthropy Headquarters
700 Professional Drive
Gaithersburg, MD 20879
t 800-808-7858   f 301-548-7700

Toni Condon, CFRE—Deputy Director
301-548-7752  
tcondon@humanesociety.org

Steven Maughan—Senior Director, Planned and Estate Gifts
301-258-3004 
smaughan@humanesociety.org

Drew Wynn—Senior Director, Emerging Major Gifts, Stewardship and Foundations
301-258-1402  
dwynn@humanesociety.org

Susan Emerson Clapp—Senior Director, Northeast Region (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island and Vermont)
413-478-6121
sclapp@humanesociety.org

Karen Duarte—Senior Director (New York)
914-693-3643
kduarte@humanesociety.org

Kris Thompson-Johns—Senior Director (Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Texas)
678-763-8708
kjohns@humanesociety.org

Kelcey Meadows-Lucas—Senior Director (Arizona, Missouri, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Utah)
215-230-4636
klucas@humanesociety.org

Smrithi Prabhu—Director, Southern California Region
310-409-7785
sprabhu@humanesociety.org

Darren Silvis—Director, Mid-Atlantic Region (Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia)
240-620-8572
dsilvis@humanesociety.org

Ann Kolakowski—Director, Bequests and Gift Annuities
301-548-7782
akolakowski@humanesociety.org

Kimberlee Dinn—Director, Foundation Relations
301-721-6450
kdinn@humanesociety.org

Dawn Ely—Major Gifts Associate
301-258-3056
dely@humanesociety.org

Lauren Grafer—Director, Special Events
917-859-2381
lgrafer@humanesociety.org

Victoria Grupp—Office Administrator 
301-258-3155 
vgrupp@humanesociety.org

Niki Ianni—Special Events Coordinator
301-258-3148  
nianni@humanesociety.org

Nancy Fisher Johnson—Manager, Donor Prospect Research
301-258-1472
njohnson@humanesociety.org

Patricia Kauffman—Director, Bequests
301-258-3130 
pkauffman@humanesociety.org

Dawn Leo—Office Administrator/Executive Assistant
301-548-7783  
dleo@humanesociety.org

Justin Pickens—Raiser's Edge Database Manager
301-258-1509   
jpickens@humanesociety.org

Sheena Sharma—Database Coordinator
301-258-1520 
ssharma@humanesociety.org

Andie Summers—Director, Donor Relations and Stewardship
301-258-3186
asummers@humanesociety.org

Cindy Harrigan Sweeney—Development Writer and Editor
301-258-1511
csweeney@humanesociety.org

Please call us at 800-808-7858 if your state is not listed above.

  • Sign Up
  • Log in using one of your preferred sites
    Login Failure
  • Take Action
  • Shop

In Your State

Find out more about The HSUS's efforts in your state. Read More