• ‚Äč
    • Share to Facebook
    • Twitter
    • Email
    • Print

The Philanthropy Department partners with inspired and passionate supporters who make significant investments in the work of The HSUS—now and for the future. With your personal Philanthropy representative, you can explore ways to make the greatest difference for animals through leadership support, planned giving, estate planning, and major gifts. Our expert staff can also answer your questions about donations of stock, charitable gift annuities, matching gifts, and workplace giving.

However you wish to make a difference for animals—whether through individual, family, or foundation philanthropy—we can help. Call 800-808-7858 or email us today.

If you would like to send in a donation, please mail it to: Department of Philanthropy, 700 Professional Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20879.

Our IRS tax identification number is 53-0225390.

Philanthropy officers are located around the country to offer you opportunities for engagement in priority campaigns and special initiatives. Regional development officers are knowledgeable about the different ways you can support our programs to maximize your gift's benefit to both you and The HSUS. They welcome the opportunity to meet with you in person at your home or office. Please contact us today.


HSUS Department of Philanthropy

Department of Philanthropy Headquarters
700 Professional Drive
Gaithersburg, MD 20879
t 800-808-7858   f 301-548-7700

Major Gifts

Toni Condon, CFRE—Deputy Director, Philanthropy
301-548-7752  
tcondon@humanesociety.org

Susan Emerson Clapp—Senior Director, Northeast Region (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont)
413-478-6121
sclapp@humanesociety.org

Brian Klinzing—Senior Director, International
202-536-8690  
bklinzing@humanesociety.org

Robin Mucha—Senior Director, Midwest Region (Indiana, Iowa, Illinois, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin)
312-339-9122
rmucha@humanesociety.org

Nicole Capobianco—Senior Director, New York (New York City area)
917-846-6539
ncapobianco@humanesociety.org

Smrithi Prabhu—Senior Director (Hawaii, Southern California/Los Angeles)
310-409-7785
sprabhu@humanesociety.org

Darren Silvis—Director, Mid-Atlantic Region (Delaware, District of Columbia, Kentucky, Maryland, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia)
240-620-8572
dsilvis@humanesociety.org

Eve Tai—Senior Director, Western and Mountain States (Washington, Oregon, Colorado, Arizona, New Mexico, Utah, Nevada, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, Alaska)
206-482-0942
etai@humanesociety.org

Tracey Thurston—Senior Director (Northern California/San Francisco Bay area)
415-816-7451
tthurston@humanesociety.org

Dawn Ely—Major Gifts Associate
301-258-3056
dely@humanesociety.org

Planned Giving

Steven Maughan—Senior Director, Planned Gifts and Estates (also covers bequests for New England: Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont)
301-258-3004 
smaughan@humanesociety.org

Marni Hayman—Director of Bequests (covers West: Arizona, California, Colorado, Nevada, Oregon, Washington)
619-385-1788
mhayman@humanesociety.org

Patricia Kauffman—Director, Bequests (covers Midwest: Illinois, Kentucky, Michigan, Missouri, Ohio, Wisconsin; also covers all HSUS affiliates: Humane Society International, The Fund for Animals, Wildlife Land Trust, Humane Society Veterinary Medical Association, and Doris Day Animal League)
301-258-3130 
pkauffman@humanesociety.org

Ann Kolakowski—Director of Bequests and Gift Annuities (covers Mid-Atlantic: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia; covers Gift Annuities for entire US)
301-548-7782 
akolakowski@humanesociety.org

Joan Peppard Winograd—Director, Bequests (covers Southeast: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, South Carolina, Texas)
786-559-6510 
jwinograd@humanesociety.org

Mid-Level Giving

Allison Schmidbauer—Special Gifts Associate
301-258-3148 
aschmidbauer@humanesociety.org

Foundations

Kimberlee Dinn—Senior Director of Institutional Giving & Stewardship
301-721-6450
kdinn@humanesociety.org

Cindy Harrigan Sweeney—Development Writer and Editor
301-258-1511
csweeney@humanesociety.org

Ariana Leon—Corporate and Foundation Relations Director, International
301-258-1509
aleon@humanesociety.org

Please call us at 800-808-7858 if your state is not listed above.

  • Sign Up
  • Take Action
  • Shop

In Your State

Find out more about The HSUS's efforts in your state. Read More