• ‚Äč
    • Share to Facebook
    • Twitter
    • Email
    • Print

The Philanthropy Department partners with inspired and passionate supporters who make significant investments in the work of The HSUS—now and for the future. With your personal Philanthropy representative, you can explore ways to make the greatest difference for animals through leadership support, planned giving, estate planning, and major gifts. Our expert staff can also answer your questions about donations of stock, charitable gift annuities, matching gifts, and workplace giving.

However you wish to make a difference for animals—whether through individual, family, or foundation philanthropy—we can help. Call 800-808-7858 or email us today.

If you would like to send in a donation, please mail it to: Department of Philanthropy, 700 Professional Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20879.

Our IRS tax identification number is 53-0225390.

Philanthropy officers are located around the country to offer you opportunities for engagement in priority campaigns and special initiatives. Regional development officers are knowledgeable about the different ways you can support our programs to maximize your gift's benefit to both you and The HSUS. They welcome the opportunity to meet with you in person at your home or office. Please contact us today.


HSUS Department of Philanthropy

Department of Philanthropy Headquarters
700 Professional Drive
Gaithersburg, MD 20879
t 800-808-7858   f 301-548-7700

Toni Condon, CFRE—Deputy Director, Philanthropy
301-548-7752  
tcondon@humanesociety.org

Steven Maughan—Senior Director, Planned Gifts and Estates
301-258-3004 
smaughan@humanesociety.org

Drew Wynn—Senior Director, Emerging Major Gifts, Stewardship and Foundations
301-258-1402  
dwynn@humanesociety.org

Kimberlee Dinn—Director, Foundation Relations
301-721-6450
kdinn@humanesociety.org

Susan Emerson Clapp—Senior Director, Northeast Region (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont)
413-478-6121
sclapp@humanesociety.org

Karen Duarte—Senior Director, Events
914-693-3643
kduarte@humanesociety.org

Marni Hayman—Director of Bequests, Western US
619-385-1788
mhayman@humanesociety.org

Robin Mucha—Senior Director, Midwest Region (Indiana, Iowa, Illinois, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin)
312-339-9122
rmucha@humanesociety.org

Nicole Passanante—Senior Director, New York
917-502-9111
npassanante@humanesociety.org

Smrithi Prabhu—Director (Hawaii, Southern California/Los Angeles)
310-409-7785
sprabhu@humanesociety.org

Lauren Schweibold—Director, Next Generation
917-859-2381
lschweibold@humanesociety.org

Darren Silvis—Director, Mid-Atlantic Region (Delaware, District of Columbia, Kentucky, Maryland, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia)
240-620-8572
dsilvis@humanesociety.org

Tracey Thurston—Senior Director (Northern California/San Francisco Bay area)
415-816-7451
tthurston@humanesociety.org

Joan Peppard Winograd—Director of Bequests, Southeast and Texas
786-559-6510
jwinograd@humanesociety.org

Ann Kolakowski—Director, Bequests and Gift Annuities
301-548-7782
akolakowski@humanesociety.org

Dawn Ely—Major Gifts Associate
301-258-3056
dely@humanesociety.org

Victoria Grupp—Special Events Coordinator 
301-258-3155 
vgrupp@humanesociety.org

Nancy Fisher Johnson—Manager, Donor Prospect Research
301-258-1472
njohnson@humanesociety.org

Patricia Kauffman—Director, Bequests
301-258-3130 
pkauffman@humanesociety.org

Dawn Leo—Office Administrator/Executive Assistant
301-548-7783  
dleo@humanesociety.org

Cindy Harrigan Sweeney—Development Writer and Editor
301-258-1511
csweeney@humanesociety.org

Samantha Wilson—Database Coordinator
301-548-7710
sfwilson@humanesociety.org

Please call us at 800-808-7858 if your state is not listed above.

  • Sign Up
  • Take Action
  • Shop

In Your State

Find out more about The HSUS's efforts in your state. Read More