Did you know? If every American ate a plant-based diet just one day a week, it would be the equivalent to cutting 500,000 cars’ worth of greenhouse gas emissions. By saving animals, you'll help save our planet! (NOTE: Menu options are subject to change.)

The following chain restaurants offer these plant-based alternatives:

5 & Diner

  • Black bean veggie burger and several other options.


  •  Impossible Burger available at select locations (mostly NY so far).

Auntie Anne’s Pretzels

  • Original, cinnamon sugar, sweet almond, garlic, jalapeno and raisin pretzels can be veganized (order them specially without butter).


  • Substitute a plant-based patty option (Impossible Burger, Beyond Burger, Farmer’s quinoa patty, sweet potato and wild rice patty, black bean and roasted corn patty) for any of their burgers and order a sprouted bun.
  • You can also now get a Beyond Brat!
  • Gluten-free bun and hot dog bun (among other breads) are not vegan.


  • Horchata Ice, Blue Raspberry Fruit Blast Bar, Lemon Sorbet, Lime Daiquiri Ice, Mango Fruit Blast Bar, Strawberry Fruit Blast Bar, Strawberry Sorbet, Tropical Ice, Berry Pomegranate Fruit Blast, Peach Passion Fruit Blast and Strawberry Citrus Fruit Blast.

Blaze Pizza

  • All crusts are vegan, vegan cheese and variety of toppings.
  • Sauces including red, spice red or BBQ are all vegan.

Bucca di Beppo

  • Sides: Steamed green beans and broccoli.
  • Mixed green salad (with oil and vinegar instead of Italian dressing), bruschetta appetizer (without cheese), pasta puttanesca (penne, tomatoes, green peppers, onions, olives and capers) are not on the menu, but you can request them or just order pasta with marinara or garlic olive oil and top with veggies, pepper and poached garlic.

Bruegger’s Bagels

  • Bagels can be topped with fresh veggies and/or hummus.
  • Make existing veggie sandwiches vegan by asking for no cheese/dressing.
  • Pretzel bagel and ciabatta bread are not vegan.


  • Vegan Beyond Burger with multigrain bun.
  • VegeFi patty is not vegan.

Burger King

  • Impossible Whopper, fries, French toast sticks and Dutch Apple Pie.

Car'ls Jr

  • Beyond Famous Star (without cheese or mayo) or substitute the Beyond Burger on any burger option, french fries, CrissCut fries, hash rounds, hashbrown nuggets and grits.

Cheeburger Cheeburger

  • Grilled portobello wrap, sandwich and salad.
  • Veggie burger is not vegan. 

Cheesecake Factory

  • Many options, including Vegan Cobb Salad, Wellness Salad and lentil soup.
  • Vegan salad dressings are: Mildly Spicy Avocado Dressing (without avocado cream drizzle), lemon-blueberry, house, lemon, pomegranate and shallot vinaigrettes.
  • Veggie burgers may have egg noodles in them (ask). Sourdough, Rustic Batard and wheat breads are okay. Pizza dough is also vegan.

Chipotle Mexican Grill

  • Burritos, bowls, tacos, salads can all be vegan when ordered with sofritas or veggies instead of meat. Tortillas, fajita vegetables, rice, beans, salsa, chips and guacamole are vegan.

Cici’s Pizza

  • Pizza crusts, regular pizza sauce and ole sauce are all vegan. So are French and Lite Ranch dressings!

Dairy Queen

  • Light smoothies and Misty Slush.
  • Protein boost has dairy.

Del Taco

  • The rice is vegan. Select locations have Beyond Meat. Order the 8-Layer Veggie Burrito, 0.5 lb. Bean and Cheese Burrito or Value Cheese Burrito with no cheese or sour cream and with red or green sauce.


  • Vegan Amy’s burger, baked potatoes with veggies, fresh fruit, veggie plates, seasoned fries, English muffins, bagels, grits, applesauce and Fit Fare® Veggie Skillet without egg whites or butter.

El Pollo Loco

  • BRC burrito (no cheese), side of pinto beans and corn on the cob.


  • Order the veggie burger option with either the vegan Boca Burger or the Impossible Burger. You’ll need to leave off the mayo and the bun, though you can order on a “fry boat.”

Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers

  • Have vegan patty and bun. Order without cheese and without Freddy sauce.

Freebirds World Burrito

  • Add Beyond Meat Feisty Crumbles to any order.

Hard Rock Café

  • Impossible Burger, but need to omit the cheese and brioche bun.
  • Available at select locations (40).

Johnny Rockets

  • Vegan Gardein black bean burger (with grilled onions, lettuce, tomato, pickles, mustard).

Kona Grill

  • Separate vegan menu with salad, sushi, Pan-Asian noodles, house-roasted asparagus, and much more. Go crazy!
  • Little Caesars
  • Pizza sauce and dough, and vegetable toppings are vegan; just leave off the cheese.

Manhattan Bagel

  • All bagels are vegan if they aren’t cheese or egg bagels. Bialys are vegan. Their rolls and tortillas are also vegan if you want a sandwich from Manhattan Grille or Vegetable Garden.

Mellow Mushroom

  • Vegan menu including Follow Your Heart cheese, different sauces, and tofu and tempeh.

Moe’s Southwest Grill

  • Make most dishes vegan by subbing tofu for meat and excluding cheese.

Noodles & Company

  • Whole Grain Tuscan Fresca (no cheese), Chinese Chop Salad (no wontons), Penne Rosa (no cream or cheese), Japanese Pan Noodles, Indonesian Peanut Saute. Add tofu to any!

Olive Garden

  • Breadsticks, pasta (angel hair, gluten-free rotini, rigatoni, small shells, spaghetti, whole-wheat linguine, cavatappi, fettuccine), marinara sauce, kid’s tomato sauce, steamed broccoli andminestrone. The croutons are not vegan.

Papa John’s

  • Pizza sauce and dough, and vegetable toppings are vegan; just leave off the cheese.


  • Black bean soup, Soba Noodle Broth Bowl with Edamame and Vegan Lentil Quinoa Broth Bowl.

P.F. Chang’s China Bistro

  • Any vegetarian menu can be made vegan; just ask!


  • Veggie toppings are vegan, as are the gluten-free crust, red sauce, olive oil and BBQ sauce. Daiya at some locations. ·

Pizza Hut

  • Thin ‘N Crispy Pizza crusts are vegan, as is marinara sauce. Then leave off the cheese and add veggies!


  • Burritos, bowls, tacos, salads can be made with corn or flour tortillas, black or pinto beans, cilantro-lime or brown rice, fajita veggies, grilled veggies, most salsas and guacamole.
  • Their tortilla soup is also vegan.
  • In select locations now, you can get Impossible meat in your dishes; it will soon available be nationwide.


  • Veggie sub without the cheese and with balsamic vinaigrette instead of the red-wine vinaigrette. Choose white bread, wheat bread or the herb wrap.

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers and Brews

  • Impossible burger, vegan burger patty, fries, broccoli, ciabatta bun, rustic Italian bread and lettuce wrap.

In-N-Out Burger

  • Order the sandwich with no patty, no spread and no cheese, but add grilled onions. This is on the secret menu and is called a “veggie.”
  • Their fries are also vegan.

Shake Shack

  • The Veggie Shack is vegan (including the vegan mustard mayo) as long as you remove the cheese AND substitute the gluten-free bun or lettuce wrap for the regular bun.


  • Lentils & Vegetable Protein Bowl with Brown Rice, plain or multigrain bagel, classic or blueberry oatmeal, Seasonal Harvest Fruit Blend. 


  • Veggie Delite on Italian bread and with no cheese or mayo.
  • Some locations have vegan subs Malibu Garden and Black Bean.

Taco Bell

  • New, vegan-friendly menu has debuted and is being tested in Dallas. Until then, most things can be made vegan by ordering it “fresco,” meaning no dairy and with pico de gallo.
  • Fine to add potatoes, rice, beans (can often be substituted for meat) or guac to any dish.
  • Cinnamon twists are accidentally vegan.
  • Avoid the Doritos items and avocado ranch sauce.

TGI Fridays

  • Beyond Burger with the challah bun (GF version isn’t vegan). Make sure to ask for the dairy-free sauces, skip the cheese and add peppers and onions if you want! Get the nachos without cheese or sour cream.
  • Vegan dressings: cilantro-lime, balsamic vinaigrette. Jack Daniel’s and BBQ sauces are also vegan.
  • Crispy fries and Cajun onion rings are vegan too!

Tutti Frutti Frozen Yogurt

  • Has vegan soy frozen yogurt, and fruity sorbets.

Umami Burger

  • 3 different Impossible burgers (in select locations). The Impossible VBQ and Impossible Trufflemaker are both 100% vegan. The Impossible Classic may need to be modified (remove the cheese, house spread, and check about the miso mustard and make sure your bun is vegan).


  • Order the Impossible Burger vegan by leaving off the sauce and cheese, and asking for a vegan bun.

White Castle

  • Vegan Impossible sliders with or without sweet Thai sauce.

Yard House

  • Many Gardein products! Completely vegan dishes are the Gardein Chicken Rice Bowl and Gardein Orange Peel Chicken, though other dishes can be modified. Also ask about subbing Daiya cheese for their dairy cheese.


  • Berkeley Vegan Pizza and California Salad are vegan. Also, can sub vegan cheese on any other pizza!